Gabriela Pivková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Slovakia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi Everyone :) I'm 24 years old girl, dutiful student, the best sister :P, helpful daughter and grand-daughter, cousin and true friend ( I hope ) who is trying to find my own place in the world. I have spent my life in my homeland, Slovakia which is one of the best country for me and my heart belongs to Slovakia. On the other hand I love travelling, meeting new people from all over the world. I enjoy learning new habits and culture. Family and friends say about me that I'm energetic and open-minded person who never gives up. My motto is: If plan A did not work, the alphabet has 25 more letters.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is not just a website where willing people offer place to stay for another people. They let you share their life with you. What is more, it's great opportunity how to meet people from all over the world and share feelings and interests with them. Especially for students, travelling is quite expensive so it's nice that you can save your money and use them for the next adventure. I'm empathetic and helpful person who is also willing to offer place to stay and I'm friendly girl who is glad to meet new people :)

Interests

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • reading books
  • healthy eating
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

My FAVORITE MUSIC: I love every kind of music. I have not any specific genre. On one hand music is about words, melody and composition but on the other hand music is also about feelings and relationship between composer and listener. Without music my life is empty. Music helps me to heal my wounds and makes me happier. It is one of ways how to escape from reality. I love to listen to classical music i.g. W. A. Mozart, L. van Beethoven, P. I. Čajkovskij, F. Chopin, A. Vivaldi, from today Ludovico Einaudi. Bands: Queen, Deep Purple, Threshold, One Republic, Evanescence, Fly Project, Bethel Music also from my homeland -Arzén, Slobodná Európa, Horkýže Slíže. Singers: Bon Jon Jovi, Marvin Gaye, Christina Perri, Zara Larsson, Adele.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile. It’s free!