Sóphie  Negrescu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sóphie ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Czech, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew (modern), Italian, Japanese, Latin, Romanian, Serbian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teaching, learning, living my life
  • PR and translation degree
  • From Moscow-Penza
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

UPDATE: this summer I live in the country, just outside of Penza. I can host you there.

Hi everyone, this is Sóphie (please stress the first syllable, I prefer it like this). I'm 29 (what my profile says is wrong) now living in a small house with a garden and it will be soon ready for hosting my CS guests. I've been penpalling for many years, so I mostly use CS as another penpal searching platform. I am very passionate about foreign languages! In summer I live in my hometown Penza and for the academic year I move back to Moscow where i work as a teacher. In Moscow I can host as well. Oh.. what else to say.. I'm pretty laid back and relaxed girl, too meditative at times, I enjoy learning things in general and can talk about anything. Except maybe politics. My body is 60% covered with tattoos, that's one of my art projects, I draw all sketches myself and keep getting more and more of them. I'm a Jew and proud of it!

If you want to be penpals, here is my another profile:

http://www.interpals.net/Negresky

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to surf a lot in my early 20s, now I have my own place and want to help people who need a shelter. I wanna hear their stories.

Interests

My interests are yoga, healthy lifestyle, DIY and hand made, crafts (mostly knitting and sewing), gardening, bird-watching (have a pet zebra finch and plenty of wild birds around ), I also draw and write. Running and Indian dances. Flea markets/ antique shops. Taking pictures. Languages.

  • pets
  • birds
  • arts
  • tattoos
  • diy
  • yoga
  • running
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • politics
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • jewish
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I gravitate to jazz music or ethno or neo classics but I listen to all good stuff even opera sometimes!

What I'm reading at the moment is Just kids by Patti Smith, I don't read a lot these days and if I do, it's mostly poetry or grammar books.

My list of favorite films includes: On golden pond, Deadman, The Mosquito Coast, Fried green tomatoes, Kirschbluten Hanami, The Color Purple, La Vita è Bella, Sayat Nova, Le Havre, The Rocky Horrow Picture Show, Gospodin oformitel, Harold y Maude and many many others..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once took a hitch hiking trip to St. Petersburg. Probably not too amazing for many on here but for me it is (I'm a shy girl so you can imagine it was very different from what I normally do).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Russian language on a nearly professional level. I can teach hatha yoga. I am really good at knitting and making everything around me look beautiful. Somebody teach me to swim please!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share what I know about my country and about yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, Israel

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Sóphie ’s full profile.

My Groups