Michał Kopeć's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • PhD Student
  • From Lublin, Lublin Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi there,

I'm a PhD Student and currently work as a teacher and live near Lublin, Poland. Every year I go for a longer journey. I found out about couch surfing from a friend who found a host in Norway and I thought "Why not try it?", so here I am :) I'll be very grateful to every host who decides to receive me and I also offer my hospitality as well :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've registered here because I think it's not only a cheaper way to to stay in places but, most of all, a way to really visit them, meet the locals, see the true face of it. Besides, I cherish good company over fancy hotels.


Well, I'm interested in quite a few things... I play chess, read books, watch films (I am writing my PhD thesis about American horror films), enjoy music (I play drums), and try to travel every summer :)

  • writing
  • books
  • technology
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • surfing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

ufff, where to start? I think there's too many of them just to enumerate them here..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm still waiting for that one opportunity :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can tech you some English if you like :) And I know a bit about films too..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to share with you some films I've seen and I have an impression noone else has. Or, we can simply go to the local bar and enjoy ourselves. Or, just fool around and do some stupid things we'll at first regret and then tell everybody else about them :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.