Niels van der Pijl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niels’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Worker
  • No education listed
  • From Deventer, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After three years of college I found it is not for me, so right now I am trying to see the world. I am a certified snowboard, climb and swimming teacher. So I am into all kinds of sports:)
I am very flexible and easygoing so if I host you or if you host me, we will have a good time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I originally went on couchsurfing cause I went hitch-hiking with my sister, but after that I figured I could be a host myself:)


Dancing, reading, watching series, sports

  • cats
  • dancing
  • reading
  • hiking
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • esports

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of stuff, but mainly I like to watch series Game of Thrones, Suits, Dexter, Orange is the new Black, Breaking Bad, Arrow, The Flash, Rick and Morty ect.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have performed all over the world and cannot choose 1 place:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Zwolle itself is not so amazing, but we can have a good time in the park or a cafe, also I can take you on a tour around The Netherlands if I have time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Niels’s full profile.