Kirsty M Moyse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsty’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Barista
  • University of Sheffield
  • From London, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I play the flute, meditate and take photographs. I am vegan and I don't drink (but I don't judge, either, at all!)

I hitchhike sometimes, and I am interested in your hitching stories, if you hitch too. Or, I can tell you some of mine. They all demonstrate how people can be awesome!

I have worked in a coffee house for about a year, so I know quite a bit about latte art and espresso!

Travel is what it is all about for me, for the forseeable future. Looking inside and out, meeting new friends, landscapes, and taking pictures along the way.

Music- electro-acoustic music, psychedelic trance, indian ragas

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because of the value and depth which can be added to your journey in a new city, country or continent by a kindred spirit and a welcoming home.

And aIso to demonstrate that we can and ought to trust people we don't know! I think we live in a very closed and distrustful era...

I understand that CS is NOT like a hostel or a hotel, it is about people communicating to one another and exchanging experiences, cultures, ideas etc! Very can't buy this.


  • arts
  • dining
  • recipes
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Under Milk Wood by Dylan Thomas is wonderful. 'Black Cat White Cat' (a film) by Emir Kusturica is essential viewing!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove from Norfolk, UK, through France and down to Valencia, a convoy of four vans with about 15 of my friends the summer we graduated from University. We made money for food and petrol by busking in the streets, and slept in the vans at night. It was magic.

Teach, Learn, Share

When I am not travelling, I welcome guests to my home in central North London. We live in a chilled area about 20 mins from King's Cross and also near to the trendy places such as Dalston, Shoreditch and Brick Lane. I'm very happy to show you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chilled vibes, adventurous stories, vegan recipes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsty’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups