Alexandra Carrière's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Law, Bachelor of Arts in Translation
  • From Quebec City, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

23-year-old Translation student. I love to travel (obviously), watch movies, read, go camping and spend a day at the beach. I work in a movie teather.

I'm quite shy, but once I get comfortable with someone, I get silly.

I would choose a night camping by the fire over going clubbing anytime. On the other hand, I do enjoy a night out with friends at a pub around a good beer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel and meet new people from all over! Sorry, not original...

Interests

Travel, movies, binge watching series (!), music, books, camping, tennis.... EATING.

I like learning new languages. I am currently studying translation and hope to become a translator from English to French or French to English.

  • culture
  • books
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • tennis
  • languages
  • law
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fan of Gilmore Girls, Grey's Anatomy, Arrow, The Flash, The Mindy Project, SNL, Brooklyn-99 and so many more I will spare you.
Movies: Comedies, Chickflicks (I'll admit it), Musicals (my guilty pleasure), Adventure, Action
Books: J. K. Rowling, Nicholas Sparks, Dan Brown, Emily Giffin, John Green, Stephen King
Music: Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, Half Moon Run, Beyoncé, Jay-Z, Kanye West, Taylor Swift, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, One Republic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked at Walt Disney World during summer 2012 as a castmember during an international program. I can now say I worked for The Mouse :)

I realised a life-long dream and visited California in 2013 with my family and a friend.

I GOT THROUGH MY LAW DEGREE!!!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share my culture, my travel experiences and my language :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, France, Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!