Martin  Pippen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Carpenter/ independent business owner
  • No education listed
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey I'm 26 currently living in British Coloumbia, Canada in a little town called Vernon. Have been spending the summer and winter months traveling around snowboarding, hiking, fishing, having fun meeting new people, also have a new found passion for photography. Basically just living with what little I have to have the most fun when the next winter season rolls around. Happy chilled out guy and I get along with nearly everyone I meet. Big into all types of music and new and upcoming artists. I can't get enough of traveling around to different places and experiencing new cultures new food drinking wine and beer that they have in local towns to suport localized businesses.
All in all just here for a good time not a long time and like to enjoy it all and new things to do and see along the way

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well in future travels I would like to have some local knowledge about the places I will stay and visit and what better way to get to know the places a little better is to stay with the locals and let them show me a good time. what's up with their little town and just to meet new people it's always nice meeting new faces wherever you go. Iv heard great things about people on couch surfers so thought I would give it a try and when I'm back home after my travels id be more then happy to have some travelers come by and stay for a few nights then I could return the favor and let them stay with me

Interests

I may have put a few things in the top paragraphs about myself but snowboarding would have to be my top interest that's why I'm in BC waiting for the next snow season to shred the gnarrrrr... Surfing at home also is up there and fishing has to be my favorite pastime where ever I go I try to fish always catch and release unless I want to catch some dinner, I also do a bit of spear fishing at home also in my spare time. Try to have as much fun as possible with mates all year round just froth out yeeeew

  • fish
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • track and field

Music, Movies, and Books

All types of music and usually listen to triple j radio at home it's the pretty sick to listen to if you want some new artists up and coming bands and music news..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think you can measure one thing in particular its the little things that I have done or said to someone to make an impact on their lives for them to step outside their comfort zone and take the plunge to go and do something different with their life to enjoy it for what it might be.. Or to help an old man to start a lawn mower giving back to people who can't help themselves in some way or another so it's just life to be able to do amazing things with one life that you have

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach hmmm teach people how to be more kind I don't know lead by how you treat others, learn from everyone and people who are knowledgable and share some wisdom along the way ?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully my spirit of travel, knowledge of some of the places I have been and seen places I would have never found if I didn't just go and seek for something new and off the beaten track. Just some laughs and stories hopefully share a few drinks and share some good food give my hosts a brake from cooking maybe cook for them

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, New Zealand, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin ’s full profile. It’s free!