Anaïs Galli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student in Biology and Social Anthropology
  • currently doing my BA
  • From Lenzburg, Aargau, Switzerland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a Biology and Social Anthropology student, who loves to travel! Currently I live in the wonderful city of Basel, enjoying every free minute at the river side or swimming in the river. I love to go out to the little pubs, we have here, and meet new people.
I live with three flatmates who are some of the greatest people I've ever come to know ;) In our home there's always something going on and one does never get bored.
When I'm not in Basel, I'm often somewhere visiting friends or in the nature. I really like hiking and snowboarding...
The best time of the year are the semester holidays, when I can go and travel. I can never stay long in Switzerland, without getting the feeling that I need to go away to an unknown place and discover it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've met some really nice couchsurfers while travelling and some of my friends here have done couchsurfing as well. It really sounds awsome to me and I'd love to try it!

I do not look for guys here, so please don't write to me, if you don't have a request, otherwise I won't write back. ;)

Interests

travelling, Music (almost everything which is not in the charts), outdoor activities, nature, reading, going to the cinema (mostly arthouse films), dancing, going out and much more.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Physician from Noah Gordon, Shantaram from Gregory David Roberts, Lord of the Rings from J. R. R. Tolkien, The Millenium Triology from Stieg Larsson and many more...

Music: I love African Music, Indian Music, Jazz, Salsa, Singer Songwriter, the old legends like Queen and Pink Floyd , Electro Swing, Funk, etc.

Movies: Boyhood, Blue Jasmine, Everyday Rebellion, Darjeeling limited, Into the Wild, Walk the Line, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in India for one year wich became my second home :)

Teach, Learn, Share

There's always a way, never give up ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cheerful mood and joy about their wonderful country. I can also cook Swiss meals and of course bring some of the famous chocolate ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Nicaragua

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs’s full profile. It’s free!