Julan Julan Briant's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • film maker, school teacher, clothes designer
  • Degree in art therapy, Waldorf teacher
  • From Sunbury-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love people and having fun although I don't drink much or take drugs,
believe me I still have a good time! I work with children and make films and I also design and make African clothes. Lived in Cape Town for over 10 years and recently travelled to Brasil, Chile and Mozambique.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to meet people from South America either here in Cape Town or there.
I am happy to meet people from anywhere and love to have deep and thought provoking even challenging conversations.

Interests

  • arts
  • street art
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • mountains
  • filmmaking
  • forests
  • theatre
  • film
  • ocean
  • children
  • teaching english
  • teaching art

Music, Movies, and Books

Sidharta, Red Tent, Catcher in the Rye, Great Expectations

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

planted a forest garden
given birth at home 4 times
walked through the African home lands, five day hike 70km.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mozambique, Netherlands, New Zealand, Qatar, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julan’s full profile. It’s free!