Marie  Cooksey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Before travelling, Project Manager
  • BSc Sport & Leisure Management, Loughborough University
  • From Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello, I am a thoughtful, conscientious and adventurous independent woman. I have had a very successful career in sports construction (15 years) and I am now looking for new exciting challenges and experiences.

I am vegetarian/vegan, practice mediation (spiritual) and I am most happy being active and engaging with people and projects, as I say it sounds cliché but making a difference in the world is my primary motivation at this present moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am embarking on a new adventure, one that I know will be most beneficial to help others and make a difference. I would like to learn new skills, share ideas and experience life from new perspectives.

I love to travel, explore countries and cultures (especially cuisine!). My prime reason for Couchsurfcaing is a cultural exchange between like minded people and share in happiness. Exploring countries with local people is brilliant and priceless.

Interests

Exploring / Travelling
Meditation / Mindfullness
Camping
Nature
Cooking / Food
Reading
Mountain biking
Music
Diving

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • hockey
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

A very eclectic mix of all genres, particularly appreciate acoustic guitar sounds and singer song writers.
Moulin Rouge, Romeo & Juilet, This is England, James Bond.
Read many spiritual books and the occasional spy novel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba dive in Bali, epic!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share knowledge and always open to learning new things

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life experiences
English culture and language
Cooking
Meditation / Mindfullness
Smile :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie ’s full profile. It’s free!