Noelia Díaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelance. Environmental education, english non formal te...
  • Biology.
  • From Cantabria, Spain
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I think I could say that I am quite a chilled and easy going person. Really bad at creating myself a profile.

I live in the countryside very near Torrelavega (a small town in Cantabria). Keen on countryside better than big cities, but still like to enjoy the stuff going on in the cities. I like to mix in between the two lifestyles.

I appreciate kindness, self awareness, sense of humor, curiosity, respect, affection, positiveness, listening skills, expresivity, vital energy, enjoying capacity.

I try to be consecuente and reduce the environmental and social impact in my daily routines (energy, shoping, waste...). It´s not a pointless thing for me to do, even that I know that we all (including myself) are part of this evil destroying and stupid society in our own way, of course.

Love to meet authentic people and exploring natural places, beaches, forests, landscapes, villages and cities with character in my time off and holidays. I have got a van to travel around. I use it quite often here in Cantabria, as well I go for small trips in Spain, France and Portugal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It´s good to get to know different people just being themselves. When travelling I feel free and kind of leave negative and heavy stuff behind, so I like travellers. I think it is a very good and special ocasion to meet someone. I love this kind of energy.

It´s great to learn about other countries from people, better than travel guides.
I have not used Couchsurfing that much yet, but I´ve host people and be hosted through a similar old website in the past called Hospitality Club.

Interests

Nature magnificence, trees, wildlife, beach (even in the winter), van free camping.

Keen on learning about self sufficiency, eating and cooking, ancient values. I am a little bit old fashioned in terms of apps and tecnology.

I like to have fun, to be honest and be with honest people.

I love going out to concerts and sessions. Many kinds.

  • wildlife
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • live music
  • volunteering
  • plants
  • nature walks
  • nature conservation
  • camp van

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy so much live music. I really like dub-reggae and quality electronic music sessions. I usually listen trip hop, grunge, post rock, ...

I like movies about "common" people. I am a bit bored about murders, police and war films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To discover that humans are amazing creatures (no more no less than the rest of the living creatures).

To be a solo traveller. It´s pretty interesting.

Teach, Learn, Share

Just share some time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local landscapes, bars, villages, people.
If I have the time I could take you for a small hike, cook some food together. Concerts or shows if we are lucky.
Share my house. Not luxury but interesting old building.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, England, France, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia’s full profile. It’s free!