Fanni Kovács's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fanni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Latin, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • Eötvös University
  • From Miskolc, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am not a party fan, my way is a cozy pub with a cold beer and talking about the great things of life, or planning world salvation or domiination... still dont decide... and you know... just the theory of everything.

If I am in that mood I am able to stay at home for a whole day watching shitty movies or serieses. At that time I can kick my ass to behave like a normal person, but that needs a lot of energy. It can't be happening when I am travelling, but I think it's an important part of my personality.

I am going to be a biology-chemistry teacher, I am intrested in education policy, as well. I think there is a lot of thing which can be improved in education and I am willing to sacrafice my time to bring a change to my country. It's a pity how it's looks like now. So for that purpose I joined to the student union, and now I am a volunteer at the student foundation (ELTE Faculty of Science).
So back to teaching and learning, I like biology more than chemistry, I am fond of plants, especially morphology and phisiology, so eventually chemistry has a big role in it.

At summers I am working as a lifeguard at Lake Balaton. This year (2016) I haven't got the chance (or the time) to travel. That's why

One hobby like thing:
For summer vacation I had had trip with one of my friends through Europe, by hitchhiking, that wasa three years old tradition.

Roll down for more. Pls keep reading.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've heard & read a lot of good stories about couchsurfing. When I joined we (me & my flat mate) were in Koppenhagen (summer of 2015), we hitchiked there, we didn't booked any accomodation, neither checked the hostels. So we went to a McDonald's for Wi-Fi and started to search a place to sleep. And we realised there's no hostel rooms or anything because of the Pride. So we just needed an emergency couch to crash, that's why I joined.
We didn't find anything so we slept at the a park (then the next at the airport), that was fun too.

So after we got home we decided to join this community, to be a host to help travellers and to meet people.

Interests

I love cooking. Though I've never learned to. I just get to know the spices, their flavor and I choose the ingredients wisely. OR when the anarchy breaks out I just mix everything, the only thing that matters my plate should be colourful.

I am a biker. And this year I am building a bike for the first time. That's a challenge I have wanted to do for years.

Other
hitchhiking, hiking, travel, swimming, sciences, philosophy, religions, comics, 9gag, foodporn, psychology, slackline, triathlon

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: brit pop and rock, alternative/indie/progressive rock

Movies... I kinda an omnivorous. I can enjoy the worst movies, which got only 2 or 3 points on IMDb. A visually stunning sci-fi or thriller could amaze me in the first 10 minutes. I love almost all of the animated movies.
One of my favourites for example the 'I'm a cyborg, but that's okay' - it's a South Korean independent movie -

Lemony Snicket's a series of unfortunate events is my favourite, coz anything that could wrong, would, like Murphy -- still I am an optimistic person mostly, especially when I'm travelling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

President of Student union for a year...? Maybe... I think.
But hitchhiking through the former Yugoslavia is more cooler.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a little bit an introverted person. It's difficult for me meet new people and to get to know another person (especially from a profile), I need an actual conversation. But it's not easy to me to start that conversation... So... That's the catch 22. :D
When you message me, please make sure you have an extra, but simple, random topic we can chat about, and get to know each other while we are settling your staying here. For example if you tell me about your hobby (or the red dot which enchants cats... ) in the first message, Because of that topic I will know you've read my whole profile and your creative vein.
The thing you can teach me is extroverting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

That's a hard question. I think it depends on you, too. I just can not summarize it in a few lines.

My experiences in hitchhiking which is pretty much, and low budget backpacked travelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Fanni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups