Zdjęcia użytkownika Aira da Gama

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie almost 2 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Aira, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 1 Opinia
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2015
  • English teacher
  • Trying to learn every day til I die!
  • Z London, United Kingdom
  • Profil jest kompletny w 85%

O mnie

I was born in Madrid but moved to London when I was 10 years old and moved around between the UK and Spain after that. I have been lucky enough to inherit my mother's passion for travelling and discovering the world. Coming from a very mixed family (Indian, Scottish, Spanish) with family members and friends spread around the world (US, UAE, Mexico, India, Spain, Netherlands...), I have found that the world is there to be seen and enjoyed.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because a good friend of mine who travelled around Asia and Australia told me it was something I absolutely had to do, as she had had fantastic experiences, made some great friends and had amazing adventures along the way.

Zainteresowania

I like lots of different things. I enjoy all things creative, and do all sorts from painting to crochet to writing and so on. I am a great fan of animals, both pets and wilder ones. I've been hooked on pilates for quite some time now, and try to run, though I am not too consistent with it. I did run a couple of races and was shocked by how much I enjoyed it!

Of course, travelling is a passion of mine, especially to places that are completely different culturally to the ones I know (India, Mexico and Turkey being my top 3 so far). I love reading and travelling through my books.

  • animals
  • pets
  • writing
  • books
  • pilates
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • painting

Muzyka, filmy i książki

The music depends on the day, sometimes it's Nina Simone, sometimes Lauren Hill, other days it's Queen, and most music that I can dance is good for me.

I don't really have a favourite movie, and I like anything that isn't scary, but I guess I have really fond memories of V for Vendetta, A Beautiful Mind, The Green Mile, and I love the Marx brothers too!

I like so many books, and so many have shaped who I am, but I guess I was particularly moved by Angeles Mastretta with Mujeres de Ojos Grandes.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

One amazing thing I've done is going on a 3-month trip through Mexico, and being able to meet so many wonderful people and seeing such a rich country with a very different way of life from my own. Learning from them, listening to their reasons for doing things, and watching how they enjoyed every moment they could was a true lesson for me.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

I could teach you some curious things about the English language, and a few useful Spanish expressions too! I could also teach you a few Spanish/Indian/Mexican dishes (though I would need to take my recipe book, because my memory is awful!). Also, I could do a basic crochet lesson.

In terms of learning, I'm quite happy learning anything new, and I am grateful for the people who have taught me stuff in my life, and I can't wait to meet more!

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

I can share lots of funny stories about my life, as well as my family's story. I can also offer a good ear, as I love to listen to people's stories.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Andorra, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

Spain, United Kingdom

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Aira, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!