Rachel  SantaOlalla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Landscape Architect
  • Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • From Ventura, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love plants, music, art, and being active. The central coast of California is home to me and it's the best!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have unstable housing most of the time because I'm a bit of a nomad. More likely I need a place to stay but when I can host I would be happy to.

Interests

I love volleyball, it's one of my greatest passions. I also sincerely enjoy traveling, blogging, photography, meeting people learning about other cultures and languages. Being an aspiring landscape architect I love plants, the earth, art, and the value of the connection between nature and people. I love the outdoors, I'm down for anything!

  • fish
  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • volleyball
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, what I listen to mostly depends on my mood. I like reggae a lot, Brazilian music, classic rock, indie and more. I also play the drums, not at a high level but I like it!
I'm not much of a book or movie person mostly because I require something that can keep my attention, it has to be really good!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been on safari, I don't think anything tops that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak a little Spanish, I can teach some words in Japanese, Italian, and a few other languages. I know a lot about environmental conditions, and design. I also take a liking to health foods and cooking. I am open to learning anything, and I can share a good time with smiles.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, obviously a gift of some sort, probably something local. Always a good time, stories, laughs and smiles. I'll probably ask a lot of questions, and help clean or want to cook or go out. What I offer will depend on your interests 👍

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, South Africa, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel ’s full profile. It’s free!