Annika Härtl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hindi, Icelandic, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Apprenticeship in health and social care
  • No education listed
  • From Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Blessed are the curious for they shall have adventures." - Lovelle Drachman

🌎🌍🌏

I was born in Regensburg, Germany and grew up in a small town near Regensburg. When I was 18 years old, I moved into my first own apartment in Regensburg and lived there for almost 3 years while going to nursing school. At the age of 21 I decided to start something new and trust the magic of beginnings: I gave up my apartment, sold most of my furniture, quit smoking and headed to Australia - a country 15,000 kilometers away that I had never been to. I spent one year over there before I came back to Germany to live with my grandparents for a few months, then lived in Dublin, Ireland for half a year and then moved to London to work as a flight attendant for a year. After being stuck in Germany due to covid for 8 months I moved to Iceland and am now working as a nurse in Reykjavík. I've been a Vegetarian since 2006. 🍓 In case you wanna see more photos, here is my Instagram name: annika.hrtl I'm an openminded and spontaneous person and I like people who don't take themselves and life too seriously.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanna meet new and interesting people, get to know different cultures, make new friends from all over the world, have fun, travel a lot.
It's all about having this special and amazing feeling of LIVING instead of just existing ✨
My dream is to visit every country in the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted:
Paul from France 🇫🇷
Marketa from Czech Republic 🇨🇿
Ajay from India 🇮🇳
Jiyoon from South Korea 🇰🇷
Arun from India 🇮🇳
Rini from Indonesia 🇮🇩
Jari from Finland 🇫🇮
Mareek from Estonia 🇪🇪
Michał from Poland 🇵🇱
Michael from Czech Republic 🇨🇿

I stayed with:
Giulio in London, United Kingdom 🇬🇧
Rían in Perth, Australia 🇦🇺
Femi in Sydney, Australia 🇦🇺
Allan in Cabramatta, Australia 🇦🇺
João in Porto, Portugal 🇵🇹
Reza in Guimarães, Portugal 🇵🇹
Jesse in Paris, France 🇫🇷
Rames in Zürich, Switzerland 🇨🇭
Ram in Zürich, Switzerland 🇨🇭
Mandeep in Dublin, Ireland 🇮🇪
Rajan in Oslo, Norway 🇳🇴
Mattias in Copenhagen, Denmark 🇩🇰
Frankie in Swieqi, Malta 🇲🇹

Interests

I'm interested in so many things. I just love to get to know other cultures and lifestyles.

  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • languages
  • road trips
  • english
  • vegetarian food
  • humor
  • exploring
  • living abroad
  • australia
  • meeting new people
  • spanish
  • honesty

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 Music: Mainstream & Punjabi music
🎞 Movies: Wild, Tracks
📓 Books: Reasons to stay alive - Matt Haig

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🚭 Quit smoking on 02/10/2016
🐨 Cuddled a koala in Perth, Western Australia
🚗 Went on a total of 11 roadtrips around Australia
🎆 Experienced the New Years Eve fireworks in Sydney
⛅️ Went skydiving in Cairns, Australia
🇱🇮 Went trekking with llamas in Liechtenstein
🐕 Drove a husky dog sled all by myself in the Finnish Lapland

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German

I'd like to learn a lot of things. Hard to list them here. Tell me what you can teach me, I'm always happy about having the chance to learn something new!

And of course there’s a hell of a lot of stories to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, life stories, food, laughs

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Annika’s full profile.