Anaïs Guichard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Editor assistant
  • Book trades and audiovisual communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My friend and I are planning our two weeks trip in the US starting with the San Diego Comic-Con 2018 (I know, I know, we're lucky ones).
Our next stops: Los Angeles and New-York. And we're looking for nice hosts and great conversations!

ABOUT ME

My name is Anaïs [a.naˈis] ! I'm a french girl of 24 years old. I'm going to be a student again (oh no.) to continue to be an editor assistant in a publisher house (oh yes.) I would love to work for children or geek books!
I'm described as "funny", "generous" and "with an open heart"; but that's what my friends say of me.

PHILOSOPHY

"But to feel nothing so as not to feel anything - what a waste!" - Call Me By Your Name

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host for the moment; I live with my parents. But I would love to one day!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used to couchsurf with a friend while we were travelling in the US for three months.
It's one of the most exciting and amazing things I done in my life! We meet so many beautiful people there and I have so much memories and stories.
Now, when I talk about travelling I always advice to use this site: it's an exhilarating way to live your journey, to share something (anything) with people, to discover the city and even to learn languages.
I always had awesome hosts and I'm ready to know more of you!

Interests

Books : Well that's my job (or will be). It was an evidence for me!

Movies/tv shows/animes : I grew up with stories, morals and images in my mind.

Cooking : My father is a cook and since I'm a child I love making good meals ; salty or sweet, whatever. You can find some photos here and I can even make you something if we have time together! For Christmas, we made a canadian couchsurfer a "french" meal and he liked it!

Drawing : Sometimes painting. It's not some great art or anything like that, I'm more about coping. But it's a good way to spend time I think. It calms my nerves.

Dancing : If I'm listening to music, you can be sure to see me dancing! I would love to know salsa or street jazz/dancing. But it needs time to improve and I'm not really patient for that. So I'm making up some moves!

Cosplay/Sewing : A recent hobby but I'm proud of what I made. My first one was Rita Skeeter (the mean journalist) from Harry Potter for a convention. Then Eowyn, my favorite character of Lord of the Rings. Yuri Plisetsky of Yuri on Ice for the Japan Expo. Mira from the tv show Spartacus. And I'm making Anastasia's blue gown for the San Diego Comic!

Walking/hiking: Mostly when I'm travelling. But I love walking in the streets of Paris.

  • cats
  • salsa dancing
  • walking
  • anime
  • hiking
  • travelling
  • tv series
  • watching movies
  • dance
  • reading books
  • cosplay
  • sewing
  • comic books
  • draw
  • cooking and baking
  • fantasy books
  • landscape photography

Music, Movies, and Books

The question at one million dollars: my favorite books? I just can't name one so it's just a reducted list : "Pride and Prejudice", "Harry Potter", "The Portrait of Dorian Gray", "Silmarillion", "V for Vendetta", "The Mortal Instruments", "Haikyuu".

If you begin to talk about movies, tv shows or animes, I would participate for hours: Black Sails, Friends, Sense8, Game of Thrones ; Haikyuu, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, Yuri on Ice ; Dead Poets Society, Call Me By Your Name, Titanic, Gladiator, Lord of the Rings, Anastasia, Mulan.

My music is diverse: rock and pop rock (my favorite band is Imagine Dragons), alternative music, rnb, kpop, electro/dubstep. I love the ones I can dance or sleep on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watch sunrise and sunset in Turkey.

Build castle of rock at Brocéliande, the forest of King Arthur.

Touch the walls of the Coliseum, close my eye and imagine the battles and gladiators.

Jump in the lake of Orta.

Meet twelve grandma on a hink in Lees Ferry (Arizona) and spend the night with them... Well mostly all the 3 months in the USA!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : French, if you don't speak it and make some meals and cakes.

Learn : I can't list it. Life is a learning by itself.

Share : My humor and joy of living. My books.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs’s full profile.

My Groups