Anne van Melis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveling
  • MSc Marine Ecology
  • From Beugen, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just finished my masters in marine ecology. And me and my boyfriend decided to give up everything, save some money and start traveling the world. Currently we are in Queensland, driving around in our van. We would love to meet the locals. We're very easy going and I love to cook, Pjotr my boyfriend can give u a drum lesson if you want. Our final goal is to start our own business in ecotourism, conservation and music, so we're looking for a nice place to settle eventually:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard about this via friend and all were very positive. I think it's a great way to meet people get to know the place you're visiting better, and travel around the world.

Interests

Traveling, Anything to do with coral reefs, nature and conservation, diving, surfing, snowboarding, sketching, making music, cooking & have nice dinners with nice people:)

  • sketching
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • business
  • ecology
  • ecotourism

Music, Movies, and Books

reel big fish, all good music;) Just to put a few:p Richard Bona, The Black Seeds, Erykah Badu, the Roots, Pink floyd, John Scofield, Miles Davis, Esperada Spalding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not sure if it counts as amazing but it was nice:) Climbing a high building in the middle of the night when it was in construction and watch the sunrise.

Teach, Learn, Share

Marine biology, playing the guitar, cooking, painting, drawing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, knowledge, fun activities, good conversations:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Curaçao, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!