Martín Brasa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martín’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Galician, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • You tell me...
  • Forest Engineering & French Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 25, Forest Engineer and I'm doing a Master's Degree and working at a language company.
I'm very dynamic and active (always doing stuff of different kinds).
I love theatre and circus (both performing and watching), grab a beer sometimes and meet new people all around the world.

I'm vegetarian (but not the brainwasher kind), funny, sarcastic, I love the arts, going out (day or night) and learning everything I can!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe this is an amazing way of meeting new people, get to know a city with another point of view, exchange ways of living and you always learn something useful for your life.

I love to show my city to new people, re-discover some places that I already have forgotten and have some new experiences

Interests

I love playing sports (Rugby and volleyball) , the theatre, circus, reading, languages and cooking/baking.
I've just started ninjutsu and climbing (bouldering)!
I'm always willing to try new things and get out of my confort zone!

  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • reading
  • sports
  • rugby
  • volleyball
  • engineering
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Tons of everything!
Since I was living in Québec for 6 months, I'm still trying to explore everything Quebec culture can offer me, so:

Music: Canailles, Groenland, Glass Animals, Dead Obies, Patrick Watson...
Books: By Jacques Poulin ("Volkswagen Blues", "Les grandes marées", "L'anglais n'est pas une langue magique", "Le vieux chagrin"...), "Chercher le vent" by Guillaume Vignault, "Bonheur d'ocassion" by Gabrielle Roy, some comics from Guy Delisle or Michel Rabagliati...
Series: Série Noire, Les Simone, Les invencibles...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: some cooking/baking recipes, spanish/english/french, circus, blow air from your eyes, normal stuff.

Learn: Anything! I'm open to anything new

Share: beer/coffee and stories about our lives

What I Can Share with Hosts

My interest in the culture of your city and your culture, love to chat and have a coffee/beer with anyone!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Martín’s full profile. It’s free!