Mick van Breukelen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • High degree
  • From Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am an 23 year old guy backpacking the eastern part of the world, together with his girlfriend.
I have a degree in IT. But, I am not the average 'nerd' people tend to think about. I am quite the extrovert. My girlfriend on the other hand is more quiet. We love meeting new people and I love philosophical talks.
Furthermore we choose to go to Asia, because we are interested in the culture and I am 'drawn to' boeddhism.

Not traveling anymore. Will update my profile soon, when I have my own place again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For two reasons. First of all to meet locals in the places we visit. The only way to truly learn about an culture. But also because it saves us a lot of money :) We want to travel for an whole year, so we have time and attention enough. So this way we hope to 'trade' some of our time and experience for a cheap night.
And again! To meet locals and learn about your habits!

Not traveling anymore. Will update my profile soon, because I'd like to host!

Interests

Other cultures, food, nature, activities
I love people and their cultures. I would like to meet and know about every culture. I am an empathic guy and easy going. Also, I love food. Spicy food is my favorite, only doesn't my girlfriend like spicy... :p

  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading self-education books. Mostly about personal growth, spirituality or business. I like to listen to a lot of different music, but mostly I like rap music. I don't listen much music though..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best thing I've seen on my journey (since september '15) is the great Wall of China and the views it provided. We both really like natural beauty.
I am not sure about certain things which I did great. (maybe finishing my study?). I think it is more important to do good every day, and to experience every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Again, I would love to learn about other cultures. This is why we joined couch surfing. I think, the best way to meet locals.
What we could teach and share are the Dutch and European habits and cultural norms. Also, we can cook western food, if the supermarket sells the right stuff..

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all kindness and social activities. Also I can tell you a lot about our culture, but only if you want to know, I love to learn more about your culture instead. Hihi.
Also, we can cook. I know quite a bit about computers, so maybe I can fix problems you have with those.
But most importantly, we offer you our understanding. We are flexible and we would love to learn about your way of living. If this means go to bed at 8pm, we will also do this.
Uuhm... My girlfriend only doesn't join with sleeping less than 8 hours per night xD
This article will explain what I try to say: http://www.angloitalianfollowus.com/why-couchsurfing-is-free-is-a-myth/

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Mick’s full profile. It’s free!