Sebastián Aldea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Cultural fertilizer
  • Music Composition and Production
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living in Buenos Aires. I'm curious about learning and sharing experiences. I love cultural aspects of life, cities and people. I'm shocked about the world, and convinced that social organization, empathy, creativity, human rights and ecology can save us from capitalism.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've met amazing people, gathered out multiple and beautiful experiences, learned new perspectives about life and all because of the possibilities this platform offers. The fact that I can meet glocal people, share experiences and knowledge is, by far, one of the best and stimulating things of traveling. There relies an important key in building our personality and life.

Traveling open up our hearts and shapes fue best versión ir ourselfs.

Interests

Art in all its forms and shapes. Nature. Entertainment. Multiculturalism.

I'm always ready to share a mate, food, a drink, a walk, celebrating and learning stuff.

  • arts
  • culture
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • ecology
  • beach
  • trekking
  • videogames
  • theatre
  • film
  • science fiction
  • feminism
  • horror movies
  • musical theatre
  • genre studies
  • social transformation

Music, Movies, and Books

This example pretty exemplifies myself: I listen from Stravinsky, Debussy, Messiaen to Backstreet Boys and Spice Girls. I don't care about genres because I think every piece of art depends of it's context, there relies it's raison d'être.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving from Santiago to Buenos Aires.
Working in cultural and educational public policies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach and share music language. And I know a little bit of everything, but not to much of anything. It depends on the context.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Open to new experiences. I can cook, wash dishes, help keeping order and cleaning. Hangout, meet people, get into the city or village and try to build something out of everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Egypt, England, France, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Jordan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián’s full profile.

My Groups