Grigoriy  Khazaridi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grigoriy ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm an engineering student from Zurich. I grew up in Almaty, Kazakhstan and moved to Switzerland when I was 13 y. o. So in this way I kinda managed to make split between west european/russian/middle asian cultures :)

I love to mingle with open minded people with all kind of backgrounds, to get some new insights, inspirations or just to hear some stories!

Whether playing cards at home and drinking, going to a techno party, going to an opera house, an art exhibition or hiking, I'm in for all kind of different stuff!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Last couple of years I used to travel a lot with my friends. I liked these trips a lot, however, I noticed that traveling with people from your common surrounding keeps you in some sort of a cultural bubble even when you are abroad. You don't really have the urge to connect with locals because you already have your friends around. Due to couchsurfing I can meet interesting and open-minded people, exchange experiences and broaden my cultural horizons.

Interests

I enjoy being physically active. May it be running, swimming, weight lifting, playing basketball, boxing, dancing, yoga etc. I also try to keep on learning some new funny skills like juggling, skateboarding, handstand etc.

My big hobby is music. I love to sing, play guitar and piano or try to learn new instruments.

  • arts
  • singing
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • cars
  • juggling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • opera
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • basketball
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • business
  • engineering
  • history
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to all kind of music, rock, blues, hip-hop, electronic, classic but Rolling Stones are the best!

Movies: Pulp Fiction is definitely No. 1

Books: I enjoy reading and learning from books like popular science or self-help books and novels. Top three, I would say, are Master & Margarita, White Guard (both from Bulgakov), 1984 (Orwell)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked for a student start-up during a year and a half.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could give you some lessons in maths and physics, explain you how engines and segways work, give you a crash course in playing guitar and piano or just sing you a song :)
I can teach you some Russian, German or French and try to explain you the clash of opinions between post soviet countries and the western world.

Or we just spend hours on talking about meaning of life, history, artificial intelligence, technology, business, politics, psychology etc.

If you can teach me something, even better!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kazakhstan, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Grigoriy ’s full profile. It’s free!