Gabriel De Paris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Psychology bachelor degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

[[[I'm sorry if this may not be the coolest and completest description you've seen around but I realized life it's too short to re-write it completely from the first moment I did it!
Anyway don't worry: I'm the same as I was, maybe a little nicer, and my english improved pretty much from those days!]]]

I'm an italian-brazilian student.
I've lived for almost my whole life in Milan, and I'm now getting my master degree on Psychology in Bologna: despite I spend most of my time here, and find this an amazing city to live and study in, I usually come back to the one I consider ''my'' proper city, 2 times per month more or less!
I see myself as an empathic and funny person, love to discovery new things and keep trying to live my life as crazily and freely as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel. I think that's one of the best opportunities offered by the times we live in, and I find amazing anything which offers you the possibility of increasing the number of trips and helps you to make them in an easier way.
So the concept of Couchsurfing follows perfectly in this philosophy and allows people to share not only places to stay in, but also, and over all, experiences, stories and emotions that you wouldn't have that easily paying for an hotel.
That's why I strongly trust in this new way of travelling, and why I've taken completely part on it.

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • politics
  • traveling
  • languages
  • psychology
  • cinema
  • nature
  • activism
  • indie rock
  • gayfriendly
  • eastern europe

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like punk-rock, indie music ( italian one in particular) and drum 'n bass, but I also enjoy (and can dance) quite of everything.
My favourite film is Léon by Luc Besson, and I generally appreciate all dramatic films.
I like to read novels and essays about politics and philosophy, and my favorite italian author is Wu Ming, which it's, to be honest, a group of authors who wrote really elaborated and interesting novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The tour of Cuba, an unique experience which literally changed the way I see the world and go on with my life.
And, of course, one year-long Erasmus in Porto, which from that time had become my second, beloved house.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be pleased to share a place to stay for some days with all young people like me, who enjoy traveling and feel the unique experiences you can get from it.
If it is between my possibilities, I'd be happy to go with you in a tour of my city (Milan-Bologna) and give you the best suggestion about what it has to offer.
To people who agrees in hosting me where I travel, I can offer a little help at home, very good meals and the best from my personality!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Monaco, Montenegro, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!