Zandré DK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zandré’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Lawyer
  • LLB
  • From South Africa
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I started travelling at the age of 18 and I stil love exploring, learning and growing as a person. I love meeting new people and seeing new places! I'm not great at writing about myself, friends describe me as fun to be around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It was recommended to me by fellow travellers and friends as a great way to meet people. I'm traveling through Europe until mid December and am looking forward to meeting great people!

Interests

Reading, playing music, movies, snowboarding, surfing, skateboarding, rugby, calisthenics. My intersts are always expanding and evolving, which is not great on the wallet!

  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • rugby

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books - Huck Finn, Joe Abercrombie, A River Runs Through It (too many to mention!)

Favorite movies - Shawshank Redemption, Will Ferrel films.

Favorite music - Folk, Indie, Punk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a Royal Enfield around Rajashtan.

Survived Delhi Belly, Bali Belly and now have stomach of steel!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can give advice and tips on places I've lived and travelled! Can help with English also. Love jam sessions, exchancing music, movies and books!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a friendly, respectful and outgoing person. I love sharing jokes and travel experiences. I'm always willing to help out around the house, enjoy a chat and contribute to cooking a shared meal. Respect gets respect :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Malaysia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zandré’s full profile. It’s free!