ALEXANDRA  GODWIN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXANDRA ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Makeup Artist and Illustrator
  • Glasgow School of Art, Scotland, UK
  • From Oxford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***NO REQUESTS FROM UK RESIDENTS PLEASE***

Born and raised in Oxford, England, UK, 32 years old, fiercely egalitarian and a great adventurer who wants to meet like minded people and offer them a cosy place to stay.

I believe in non-judgement and acceptance of all people and love to hear everyone's stories, regardless of gender, skin colour, orientation, background etc. I come from a family consisting of an aspergers, astrophysics/statistician father, a disabled, creative polymath mother and a transgender, borderline personality disordered, deep thinking writer of a sibling.

I seek to be in awe each day, in any small or grand way, in nature or in craft or man made ways. Just dig that NOOO WAAAAAY feeling.

I have an active interest in UrbEx/abandoned places and the CrimethInc mentality and am fascinated by alternative lifestyles.

I am no stranger to cruddy weather, having braved living in all sorts of peculiar and tempramental climates (Australia, Scotland, the Pacific Northwest, USA), and do dog walking and boarding, hand poke tattoos and makeup artistry to pay the rent.

Interests

-I can cook complex and delicious food for all dietary requirements. I seem to have gravitated towards a lot of chefs in the past and gleaned their secret recipes..

-If you stay with me in Glasgow I am clean and respectful-I keep the place tidy and neat for you and am very quiet when people are resting, respecting everyone's privacy and safe space.

-Anything creative and awe inspiring interests me: walking come rain or shine, seeing art exhibitions, going to old book shops, hanging out seeing the sights, exploring, adventuring, doing the one thing you wouldn't dare.

-I am a makeup artist with a studio in the city centre, I also do hand poke tattoos and drawing, as well as dog walking and boarding to pay the bills.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • flying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • astronomy
  • gender studies
  • history
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • laughing
  • gigs
  • shamanism
  • learning
  • cosmology
  • reiki
  • being outside

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock to Baroque with a bit of Booty House! Listen to BBC Radio 6 a lot. Currently reading about the holographic universe, energy fields and parallel dimensions. I shazam about 15 new songs per week at least I am always thirsty for new and peculiar world music. Can't beat a live concert too! I used to play drums, piano, flute and sing when I was a kid but stage fright got to me..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen sunset over the Lava fields in the high desert of Bend in the Pacific Northwest of America. Been to Odaiba, Japan on such a high Ferris wheel that I could see Mount Fuji's peak at the apex!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Japan, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Japan, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXANDRA ’s full profile. It’s free!