Peng Desuyo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peng’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Nurse
  • BS Nursing
  • From Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm passionate about learning new things. I wish to have more travels!!! Currently addicted to travelling solo :)

Instagram: @peng_desuyo

CURRENT LOCATION: Stuttgart, Germany

I live in a 3-bedroom apartment with 2 housemates from the Philippines as well. I just moved here in Stuttgart in June 2018 so I'm still trying to improve my German and learning more about this new 'hometown' of mine. I'd love to meet travelers and show them around.

When I'm in the Philippines...
In Manila, I am willing to tour you around, FOR FREE!

Itinerary:
- Rizal Park
- Quirino Grandstand
- National Museum (2 buildings)
- Manila Bay

All attractions have no entrance fees. Tour will consume more or less five hours. The most that you would need to invest in is your strength (tour will include LOTS of walking, money for food (will let you try some Filipino street food), and camera battery LOL. See you!

P.S. We can also include Intramuros and Fort Santiago but there's an entrance fee of PHP75. This will depend on the weather and the time we have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to experience living, not just visiting, different places. I want to make friends all over the world and I want to see places beyond the lens of my camera. The coolest individuals I know I met through Couchsurfing.

Interests

1. Blog Writing (www.pengandpaper.com)
2. Photography
3. Reading (my favorite authors are Sophie Kinsella, Jodi Picoult, Mitch Albom, James Patterson)
4. Singing (I have been a choir member for 11 years, but I lack practice now so I'm not really good at it)
5. Stock Market Investing, financial management

  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • history
  • languages
  • nursing
  • finance

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not so much into music and movies, I watch and listen to whatever is available. Oh, but I am in love with 90's Brit-Norwegian boyband, A1 :)

I am a big reader! I am author-based though, I buy books when I see that it is written by my favorite authors (see above).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left the chaotic world of Nursing to go after my true love: writing.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a host, I prefer English-speaking surfers as I feel I'm losing my English as I'm living here in Germany. It would really help me if I can practice it more with Couchsurfers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Filipino food, help in house routine, English/Tagalog/German language exchange, travel stories, lifelong friendship

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Peng’s full profile.

My Groups