María Belén's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Au pair
  • Highschool
  • From Guanajuato, Guanajuato, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 26 years old, I'm from México! I'm working and living in Canada right now. Also working as an Spanish teacher. I have been traveling since I was 19, I try to travel with a purpose. I love to travel with local people, that way you see more than just the touristic places, you are actually living like a local, taking the public bus, eating the typical food, listening their music and watching the local dance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to really Know about The place that I'm going to And The best way is with someone that lives there And have a little bit of time to share some experiences. I love to hear about the places they have been, what's their plan for the future, what they are doing right now. This travelers encourage me to travel more and more. I like the way they express their travels.

Interests

I love to Travel And meet new people from everywhere. I like to try everything and see if I like it or not, if I do I will try it again if not I will just leave it. I'm not scare about other cultures, religions, costumes, I like to see and learn from different things of course respecting the place that I'm in.
I like to sing, dance, cook, swim, ride a bike And snowboarding

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • au-pair
  • playing piano
  • english teacher
  • spanish teacher

Music, Movies, and Books

Stromae, Cold play, Taylor Swift, Jennifer López, Enrique iglesias, Luke bryan
The notebook, A walk to remember, Love Rosie
And Then there were none, The old man And The sea, El azteca

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did skydiving, it was awesome!!!
Volunteering in Africa
Teach Spanish in Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak spanish and english, learning French.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A Handmade craft from mexico, the best guacamole and sotties about my expériences travelling

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Mexico, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see María’s full profile.