İlkay Karagedik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see İlkay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bilkent University Political Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I study Political Science at the Bilkent university. Right now; I am a Erasmus student in Tartu at Estonia. I am 23 years old. I dont smoke cigaratte, I am responsible person.

My instagram account: ilkaykaragedik

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think; instead of staying in the hotels; being on couchsurfing allow me to experience culture, explore hidden beauties in that city and generally; I travel alone so I can hangout with local people.

Interests

Hiking, Nature, Beginner in Arjantin Tango, Politics, Philosophy, Adrenaline Sports, Camping

  • culture
  • tango
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • political science
  • science
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are LOTR, Star Wars Series, The seventh seal and also I am a Marvel fan. I generally listen classic rock, oldies but goldies. My favorite books are Anna Karenina, Picture of Dorian Gray and Kinyas ve Kayra(Turkish book)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed at Kjerag(mountain) with a tent at Norway for ten days. For me; It was the best trip ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

Before I came to Estonia; I worked for Turkish Assembly. If you are interested in Politics, especially Turkish politics, We can talk about that

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really like cooking and I am still learning how to cook. Especially; I would like to offer traditional Turkish food and in general food as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see İlkay’s full profile. It’s free!