Sergio Santo Domingo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Worker
  • Social Work Degree
  • From Segovia, Castile and León, Spain
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm 22, I'm friendly and quite extroverted. I have great communication and interpersonal skills.
I love meet new people and I really like to help people who needs anything. I think the active listening and to have empathy is very important in the human relationships.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the world has become in a cold place and although we've grown and develop the technologies I think the result is we are more individualist and We don't worry about the rest of people we have around ourselves.
So, places like Couchsurfing bring to the Occidental World solidarity values between people and I think is a good way to know all places in the world and meet fantastic people.

Interests

First, I love football and I'm looking forward to see one Premier League's match, in the country where the football was born. Besides, I have experience like Indoor Football Trainer with children in Spain.
I also like read books, it depends the moment to one kind of book or another. I really like to read professional books about Social Sciences to learn all I can, to follow learning and try to become a good Social Worker. I also like novel books.
On the other hand, I really like watch movies, in the cinema or in TV.
But the main thing I love to do is meet with my friends and meet new people and speak about a lot of issues and have a good time.

  • books
  • singing
  • acting
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • shopping
  • clothing
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • soccer
  • social science
  • social work
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is fantastic, it's neccesary in life of anybody. I have a variety music likes, I listen to many kinds of music. One of my favourites are Bob Marley, because is a very important musician, a person who spoke about freedom and He can make happy when you listen to his music. Also I like classic artists as Beatles, Rolling Stones or Simon & Garfunkel. But I also like to listen spanish rock, bands like: zombies, Radio Futura, etc. And I really like SKA music, it's very lively and it makes me dance.
About movies I have any films I like: Gladiator, One flew over the Cuckoo's nest, The Big Lebowski, Monty Python and the Holy grail, good Will Hunting, Quadrophenia, A beautiful mind, burn after reading...
And finally, about my favourite books I need and I like some especific books about Social Work, Politics, Sociology and any book which analyzes social problems. Discipline and Punish (Foucault) does an analysis of the social mechanisms and argues against the idea that the prison became the consistent form of punishment. Other book fantastic is Chavs: the demonization of the working class (Owen Jones) which describes the ugly truth about working class.
And finally I have any novels that I've read and I like: The Wind's Shadow, Perfum: The Story of a Murderer, Steppenwolf and The Catcher in the Rye.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2012, in the summer I travelled by train around Europe, the travel called "Interrail". I did it with two friends and it was fantastic. I began in Berlin, where my friends stayed before. In Berlin I stayed only one day. From Berlin we went to Prague, one of my favourite cities after this travel. It's cheaper than other cities, small, a bit excentric and it has a good atmosphere, with many students of different places of the world. I love it. The following city we visited was Vienna but it was rainning all day and we didn't visit many places that we wanted to see. From Vienna we caught a night train to Venice and we arrived so early, about 5 o'clock, and we had to sleep in the train station, we put our sleeping bags on the floor and we tried to sleep until any shop opened to eat anything. It was exciting. Finally we travelled to Rimini, a village from Ravenna, it has beach and we enjoyed a lot. One day at night we were to the sea and we took a bath without our clothes, it was fantastic. The travel was incredible.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish Language, football (I have experience as a Indoor Football Trainer) and I can to do different workshops about Leisure (I have experience as a Leisure Monitor and free time with children and young people), Theatre and any activity that improve the welfare of people, through their needs. I have experience as Social Worker, especific with people who have a problem with mental health.
I would like learning a lot of English obviously, I'm very interested in learning about Theatre Shows and in the Actor's world. I would like to learn more things about cook, I like cooking and I'm very interested in food. And I also like music, a friend of mine gave me a guitar and I haven´t got idea to make coherence sounds with it, but I love sing and music, so that I would like to learn playing guitar.
To share, I think my time, my listen about what people thinks and to share a good conversation about people worries. That is the main thing I thing I can to share. So, at home I can cook or helping to cook anybody.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Finally I think I can share many hobbies or things I really like to do: go to the cinema, to see football matches, countryside walks and do activities in the nature, share a good beer in a pub and have an interesting conversation, go dancing, go singing in a karaoke, cooking at home with mates for many people and go parties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile. It’s free!