Huelo Estébanez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Huelo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Spanish; learning German, Russian, Turkish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Writer, crafty person, cat-petter
  • No education listed
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a freelance writer and knitwear designer living in Bulgaria with my husband, who's also a writer. We are a super fun couple, and we love traveling when we get the chance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When we travel we prefer to stay with locals, in order to have a more fun experience and make friends. Previously, we've just used word-of-mouth, but I'm really excited to join the couchsurfing community!

We may be able to host guests, just please contact us as much in advance as you can. We get a lot of friends and family visiting throughout the year.

Interests

I love knitting, reading, cooking, and trying new weird foods. My husband reads constantly, he loves film and he does embroidery. We are both animal lovers, and we have two cats in our home who we spoil.

  • animals
  • cats
  • writing
  • design
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • freelancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know, I moved to Bulgaria from the United States? Also, I married my soul mate, which might not sound that amazing but I'm pretty happy about it. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you knitting, some hand-sewing and mending, cooking, including making fermented foods like kombucha and sauerkraut. My husband does awesome embroidery! I am a native English speaker, and also speak Bulgarian fluently, and some Spanish and Russian. My husband is a native English and Spanish speaker, he also speaks some Bulgarian, and a little German and Turkish. He is also a excellent source of weird facts that no one else knows!
We love to learn anything crafty, tasty, or language-oriented!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our positive attitude, our knowledge, and we love to help with cooking and making coffee. I also like to travel with some traditional Bulgarian treats for you to try, including rakia, spices, herbs or honey. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Canada, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Palestine, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Huelo’s full profile. It’s free!