Franco Luigi  Mendes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franco Luigi ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Product Marketing
  • German-Latin-American Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My studies brought me from Brazil to Germany in the end of 2013 to finish my degree in Münster and I am now currently living in Innsbruck, Austria and doing a Masters degree.
People say I am an easy going person with whom everyone gets along very well - and that is true, I also find it easy to get along with other people and can't recall having hard times with it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to meet fun and interesting people to share knowledge, experiences, have a talk, grab a tea/coffee/beer/wine/gin tonic or simply spend quality time doing new things. If you come visit me in Stuttgart I will be glad to show you around and also take you to my favorite places.

Interests

I like to get to know different cultures, persons and ways of thinking, trying new foods and learning new hobbies.

Lately I have been also cooking a lot with friends, hiking and also playing tennis.. of course the latter two not as often as cooking :P I also enjoy going out on weekends but lately I prefer to choose wisely the parties I go to - simple quality over quantity rule :)

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • partying
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very eclectic when it comes to music, movies and books. Although I have a tendency to like more experimental and electronic music I also enjoy good rock, classical, blues, soul, bossa nova... you name it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

By far the most amazing experience I had was walking the Camino de Santiago (Way of St. James) in Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to drive but my drivers license is not valid in Europe anymore :P

Anyway, I can still teach you how to cook, deejay (I used to deejay), speak Portuguese, how to make Caipirinhas, play tennis, something about business/marketing or any other thing I know and you would like to learn :P

As a good friends once told me "in order to teach someone something you only have to be one lesson ahead".. so that is the spirit for me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Franco Luigi ’s full profile. It’s free!