Rosica-Zoé Grabbe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosica-Zoé’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey guys!
I'm Rosica, a 19 year-old girl from Germany. I just finished school in summer 2014 and since then I've been travelling in Australia. I'm in love with the country and the friendly, welcoming Australians. For me it was very important to take a gap year before studying as there is no better way of learning than travelling. I found out a lot about myself and did things I would have never imagined I could do. I'm really proud about myself to travel on my own and be so far away from home- there was no better decision than doing that.
I would say about myself that I'm a very openminded, friendly and bubbly girl who's always down for a beer and good laughs - don't take life too serious :)
Currently I can't take hosts as I'm living in a host family in Melbourne.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never done couch surfing before and I would really like to try it, as one of my good friends told me about her experience. I think it's such a perfect way to travel cause what's better than have your own 'guide' for a city who shows you around and you get to see their favorite places and not just the tourists spots. I like the idea of sharing experiences together and I would love to give it back when I'm moving to my own flat this year (October) - to Hamburg, Germany. It is such a nice way to travel and I'm really looking forward to make friends from all over the world and when I'm back in Germany I will show you around in my city! Unfortunately I can't take any guests now as I'm living with a host family in Melbourne.

Interests

Taking pictures, meet friends, go out for dinner (I'm a food lover!), travelling of course, arts, hiking, swimming, go on Festivals

  • fish
  • arts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I loved to swim with big sea-turtles in the Great Barrier Reef. If you're swimming right next to all the fish, you feel like one of them!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A beer (or two haha), humour, long conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosica-Zoé’s full profile. It’s free!