Ka wai Chow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ka wai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University of Hong Kong (graduate in 2017)
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello everyone I'm Emily( you can also call me Ka Wai) and Im 20 now. I'm a year 3 student studying in the Universiy of Hong Kong. My major is translation and politics. I'm a outgoing and friendly person(I really love talking to people, so please get prepared of having a long chat with me!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My friend shared his coucchsurfing experience with me and I found it very interesting. Therefore, I'd like to try it myself. Though I am new to coucchsurfing and hence have few references, please trust my credibility.

Interests

I love travelling for sure ! Besides, I love exploring delicious cuisine around the world. So feel free to share any delicious restaurant in your place to me, I will definitely be willing to share my eating experience to you!
On the other hand, I enjoy drinking to chill out and relax at the night time. So any bar recommendation is also appreciated. :)

  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book recently: Before I go to sleep
My favourite music: songs by Adele

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Jan 2016, I had my 25 day Europe trip with my female bestie. It's amazing for me due to 2 reasons:
1) I am only 20 and my friend is just 21. It's thought to be dangerous( in Chinese mind) for two young ladies to travel Europe
2) We decided to go on this trip very spontaneously. We just discovered there were cheap tickets promotion and we decided to go on the trip in just few days!

Teach, Learn, Share

For teaching , I can teach you speak and write simple Cantonese if you want.

For learning, I expect to learn some simple foreign language from other couchsurfers too. Besides, I want to polish my English when communicate with other CSs .

For sharing, I can definitely share my travelling experience to you. Besides, I can share how life in Hong Kong like.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm sorry that as I'm living in a student dormitory in the University, I am not able to host anyone at my place. But I can definitely be your tour guide in Hong Kong(not a professional one haha). Having a meal or drink is also fine for me . :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Japan, Macao, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Ka wai’s full profile.