Andrew Romany Gaballah's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German; learning Ancient Greek, Aramaic, Dutch
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Purchasing Assistant Manager - Alexandria Trading Enginee...
  • Faculty of commerce (BA and Diplom) English section.
  • From Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Egypt, Alexandria is my home city. I am very interested in Architect, Philosophy, Poem, Arts, History, Geography, Music, Politics, Religion, Communism, Cultures and Agriculture.

I am sociable person, have many friends from different and wide backgrounds, open-minded and able to integrate with all sort of groups without loosing my own package, so to speak, briefly I am cosmopolitan person like my city ;)

I studying now at the University of Bielefeld, where I live too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing connects me to international people from different backgrounds and cultures, it allows me to broaden my knowledge about other countries's cultures, habits and norms. I'd like to visit as many countries as I can. Having friends all over the world for me is a must!

As for my hosts, I'll pay back the favour by taking you to the best areas in Alexandria-Egypt when you return the visit :)

Interests

exploring
mountaineering
traveling
politics
religion
music
parties
social discussions

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • architecture
  • partying
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • mountaineering
  • economics
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helping handicap children who have down syndrome, hyper active or autism by merging them with normal ones, it was a project sponsored by Goethe Institute for German culture in Alexandria - Egypt.

Helping refugees in different situations, for example in hospitals or in applying for a school or language course by translating from Arabic and English to German and vice versa. As I also worked with Caritas in helping them to integrate with the society.

Serving homeless people under the responsibility of " Bielefelder Tisch " Bielefeld - Germany.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach :
Marketing
Arabic for foreigners
Deutsch for beginners
Financial accounting and Micro economics

Learn :
Drawing
Singing
German

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am so talented in washing dishes :p and clean up my place.
Further more discussion, information, culture, art, music and oriental dishes ;)

You wouldn't regret hosting me O:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!