Beatrice Lo Turco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beatrice’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Greek (modern)
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • Tourism, Hotel and Event management
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Enthusiastic, very positive, free spirited, open minded, active and social person, these are the traits i always aspire to and mostly try to be. I have been travelling quite a lot since my childhood, and I also lived in some of the countries as a local too.
I need constant change in my life and that is why I love travelling and moving to different countries, adapting to new cultures, learning the languages, living and experiencing it as a local.

Everywhere I go I usually surround myself with locals, as they have the power to show me their kind of lifestyle and their perception of the place. I love the cool streets and remote places only locals know.
I especially enjoy this becasue it amazes me how much more connected I become to the place I visit and to the people I spend my time with.

My mantras:
Today is a good day!
We are exactly where we are supposed to be.
There is always a solution.
Everything happens for a reason.
Smiles to life, and life will smile back at you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I am very social, I want to travel and meet as much people as I can, to fill my life and trips with different experiences and great laughs.
Being shown around by a local is a great way to feel the place as it really is.
Personally getting to know the culture and the lifestyles of other people are the best parts of travelling.
So with CS I can also just have the traveller come to my house!
Being with a visitor makes me feel like one!

Interests

I try to do what makes me feel best. So I am very inspired by healthy lifestyle, which includes the mind and the body of course. I train by myself and practice Yoga time to time, both help me to connect with myself and find the moment of strength, reflection , resistance and freedom.

But I also really love to party and spend real good time with friends, so I make sure to do so too

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I absolutely love dancing, I can dance on any type of music. I am always willing to listen to new genres. Especially if I have a lovely crowd around me that can make everything even more fun and enjoyable.
Although my favorites are - RnB, dancehall, rap, reggae, techno, hard techno, house, reggaeton, chillout, funky hip hop.
Depending on my mood 😜

Movies:
I enjoy love-comedy, psychology, and action, although I don't watch many movies. I prefer series of which some of my faves are: Friends, Shameless, Rick and Morty, Orange is the new black.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• At the age of 16 I moved to the United States alone for one year, and I was hosted by local families.
• I lived in the south of Spain for 6 months while studying
• I moved to Cyprus for my university studies
• I lived in Rotterdam for studies

Teach, Learn, Share

I love people and love the really interesting conversations that can start with a joke and end with more serious topics. As i am vegan, (and a foodie😁) I stay very informed with healthy cooking and living. Therefore I can share that knowledge with others and definitely open to learn more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch in a comfy house, with good vibes, wild hearts, some jokes and a nice time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Cyprus, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Beatrice’s full profile. It’s free!