Melanie  Seaman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student/Lifeguard
  • No education listed
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been traveling quite a bit for the past year. Spending time on the Canadian coasts, in Europe, and in South-East Asia. I've made made friends along the way and many of the best ones have been through couch surfing!

There's so much to see and do in the world and I feel like I've only scratched the surface. I love going on adventure, and especially ones involving abandoned things. When it comes to trying something new, "no" is my least picked answer.

Currently I'm in Ottawa, unable to host, but I want to give back to the community that has helped me so much. If you're ever in town, I'd love to show you and your friends around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to connect with others. Simple, no?

Interests

Hiking is my jam, and being outside in general is great.

  • music festivals
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • hiking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • exploring
  • edm
  • urbex

Music, Movies, and Books

Game of Thrones, the books and the TV series
Dune, the books of course
The Alchemist
So much more, but you should ask me about it in person :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

By the skin of our teeth, my team managed to place 7th at the Canadian Lifeguard Emergency Response Championships. It's pretty much competitive first aid for lifeguards.

I also ran a summer camp for inner city kids. That was insane.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a certified first aid instructor, wanna know how to save a life?
Je peux même donner des leçons en français :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of life in Ottawa, and of traveling through Canada, Europe, and South-East Asia.
I can even crank a few tunes on a harmonica.
I'm pretty good at entertain kids.
Chill times

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie ’s full profile. It’s free!