Lucie Buée's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Theatre & photography's project director
  • Master degree in Performance studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Lads,

So I'm Lucie. I am 25, born in Normandie, grew up in Toulouse, I lived in Sligo town, North of Ireland and visited mostly Europe. Now, I work, move, travel, learn as much as I can . I love sun, new people, new projects, new walks, new landscapes. Can't wait to meet yi..!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Loads of friends recommanded me couchsurfing when I told them I wanted to learn new languages. I 'm very easy-going and respecfull. I love partying if you want . More about discovering the "real life" in your place and welcome people from everywhere to show them my craic.

Interests

Obviously I love to travel. I have already visited United Kingdom, Ireland, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Croatia, Italy, Greece, Spain, Poland, Iceland, Portugal... And it's definitly not enough!

My interests are mostly around the Arts.
I love music (tradionnal musics to jazz, electro, classic or US. rap. It just has to be good. Haha. Obviously ) I can't have a day without it.

I love to move, dance, walk, dance, move, walk, run, danse, sleep.

  • arts
  • culture
  • body art
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • scuba diving
  • paragliding
  • languages
  • au-pair
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Portico quartet, Bonobo, Ibrahim malhouf, Sia, Satie, Cesaria Evora, Chinese Man, Cypress hill, Trombone Shorty, Buena vista social club, EST, Cocorosie, Foals, Fugees, Radiohead, Troublemaker...

Movies : I love Cartoons, really, maybe more than your little nephew! And loved loads of movies from Charlie Chaplin to Kubrick or Xavier Dolan. I am also a big fan of series (Games of thrones, Viking, Breaking bad, Scrubs, Simpsons, Griffin, American dad, futurama, United States of Tara...)

About books, I'm in love with Dostoïevski and Beckett. <3

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did paragliding in the Pyrénées in France (3 times) and scuba diving to Brãch island in Croatia. I've no idea, some little events sometimes can be more amazing than a mad experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Drama (ahah) or french. Can teach some french recipes also.

I want to learn to cook local food and speack portuguese, spanish and italian (for now , I will see later but learn deutch, german and arabic could be great also).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my passion for theatre and music. And for hanging out!
I can share a bed or my couch if you ever want to visit de South of France. I can share beers, food and laughs...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucie’s full profile. It’s free!