Morten Landström's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morten’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Chef
  • Collage
  • From Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 26 year old guy trying to get the most out of life. My main interest and pastime activity is boulder climbing, but I also collect vinyl records and love going out to fancy restaurants, I try not to keep myself within one subcultural identity. I also love cooking and work as a chef. But still, chefing is just a job like any other to me and I do not let I define my entire existence. Gothenburg is a fantastic town if your into any or all of these things but It can really accommodate any lifestyle. People here are easy going and generally accepting toward others , I try to life my life the same way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I love the concept of it. I've never been a big fan of comfortable but expensive hotel stays. I would give up a bit of comfort and luxury to be able to meet new people any day.

Interests

My main interests are cooking, music and climbing. I cook a lot at home and like to go out to restaurants as well. My love of music manifests itself in a big collection of vinyl records which I play at most times when I'm home. I boulder climb both inside and outside. Gothenburg has three climbing gyms and plenty of great outdoor climbing sites. One of the biggest outdoor climbing areas is just a 10 minute bussride + a short walk away from my home, so if you are in to climbing I can show you plenty of cool stuff.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • gyms
  • walking
  • boating
  • eating out
  • bouldering
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

My current favorite band is Swans but if varies a lot. Bob Dylan is also a big constant in my life. I really like the Japanese director Akira Kurosawa and swedish director Ingmar Bergman. Right now I'm reading The Song of Ice and Fire books, another favorite is the Harry Potter series. Other than that i mostly read Biographies and Thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last summer i hiked the wilderness around Swedens highest mountain Kebnekajse. It was a 5 day trek of 120 km. The summer had been really bad weather wise and very cold so far so there was plenty of snow and water left. Chilling in Gothenburg before the trip, this really didn't seem like a big problem. But once we got up there, me and my friend were faced with the physically hardest week of our lives. Crossing steams with ice cold water up to our belly buttons, trying not to get pulled away by the super strong current. Crossing over thin patches of ice where we could hear the river roaring below our feet. Walking until every muscle in our bodies ached. If I got to do it again I would not hesitate a second, it was as close to complete freedom I've ever come.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach cooking, climbing and business savvy in the online vinyl market. I work quite a lot but if I'm free while you stay here we can take a tour around town. During the summer the boat transits to the archipelago outside of Gothenburg is really good. There is also some fantastic bouldering out on the islands off the coast.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Room , bed and toilettes. Food if I'm not at work.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Japan, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Morten’s full profile. It’s free!