Juan David Doria Betin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Unemployed
  • Petroleum engineer
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

PERSONALITY
On a professional level, I have specialized experience in Petrophysical Analysis and worked for a company called Ecopetrol and Parex Resources Operator which handles open wells. I also have experience bartending, painting, cooking and as a freelance sales man. However, I am pleased to contribute in whichever way my skill set best serves you!
I am originally from and live in Monteria, Colombia. A beautiful town on Atlantic coast known for its abundant agriculture and cow breeding. I love music, soccer (football), swimming and competitively played water polo. I characterize myself to have a strong personality. I am an outgoing, polite, cheerful and a very friendly person. I am a quick learner, someone who thoroughly enjoys challenges and learning new things. I get along with and enjoy meeting all types of people from all walks of life Emoticón smile. But above all, I have a huge passion for learning and a great appreciation for the life lessons traveling can provide. I am looking forward to working together! Thanks!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hi, potential host and greetings from Colombia!
My name is Juan Doria, I am a petroleum engineer, and plan to arrive in New York at the end of March and plan to stay for 6 months in New York! I am 27 and graduated from National University of Colombia in Medellin. I love traveling, learning about and sharing different cultures and traditions. I am extremely motivated and excited to improve my English as so much of today’s world relies on the ability to communicate in English. I am thrilled for the opportunity to immerse myself into the ‘New York way of life’ and enthusiastic about helping out in any which way I can!
I want to enjoy my trip while i achieve my goals, so this page coud bring to me an excellent opportunity to grow up, i sincerely hope to share my knowledge and culture with my host, so i'm not a complicated person, i live and let live.

Interests

I would like to improve my english and have the ability to take access in the future to scholarships through the english language to continue to grow professionally.
I love swimming, I practice for three years Water Polo competitively, and still do but not to the level of competition. I like football too, I play and practice as well.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • soccer
  • water polo
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • engineering
  • freelancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like electronic music. I consider me as a fan of movies, a lot of kind of movies. I not have a prefer kind, i like to enjoy what movies can teach me to my live.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan David’s full profile. It’s free!