Jochen Oldörp's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jochen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 76 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Greek (modern); learning Greek (modern)
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Theologian
  • Abitur, Study, 1st theological exam, 2nd study Byzantine ...
  • From Lübeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am interested in so many thinks that I am afraid I will not come to know all of them. For this I decided to study twice - right now I am working at the University of Hamburg as teaching / research / scientific assistant.

Life is funny and I like it very much. I am curious for new things - which kind ever.

I live in a very international part of Hamburg - and it is the only part of Hamburg, where I want to live. It is the second biggest river island - after Manhattan - with a special atmosphere which can not be described.
I have two cats which are my bosses, they rule my flat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, to get some impression of the world through their eyes and experiences.

Furthermore I like to be a host and have some guest, who like to come to know cities and countries not by books only but by people too.

Interests

  • comics
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • mythology
  • storytelling
  • fairytales
  • literture

Music, Movies, and Books

I wish I could read as much as I want - but it will take a second life. I am interested both in classical books and new ways of writing - so called underground literature.

Comic strips by Ralf König , one of my favorite is Mouse by Spiegelman.

Music? Ancient, baroque, modern - all the Bachs's, Theodorakis, Piaf, Victoria and so on ....

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let me know, what you want to do, what you are interested in - as far as possible I will support you.
For exchange of adventures and experiences there will be always a coffee, tea, a wine - so be welcome.

Because I have to work a lot, I will not have that much time for going out together with you. I will try my best, but do not be sad, if I do not have time or power.

You will get your own bed with bedding (blanket, sheets, pillow) on a mattress. We have to share bathroom, shower.

WLAN is available.

If you are going missing anything, please let me know to find a solution.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Jochen’s full profile.