Dani Padró's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Script consultant
  • University of Barcelona
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Me and my wife have recently decided to take a sabbatical year to travel around Southeast Asia, before moving back to Spain. It is a honeymoon trip of sorts and we're eager to learn, see and visit unknown places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're couchsurfing as a way to meet local people, it is a way to not only visit a country, but get to know the local people in a more deep, intimate level. Hostels and hotels are comfortable and nice, but we have the feeling we only get to see the surface of a place and not its essence.

-Right now we're not accepting guests because we're technically homeless (my wife prefers the term 'nomads'). As soon as we're back in our country and we find a place for ourselves we will gladly accept guests.

Interests

Movies, books, comic-books, cooking, sports.

  • books
  • perfumes
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • piano
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Florence & the Machine, Metallica, the XX, Bastille, Mumford and Sons, Tory Amos, Hozier, Defftones, Fleet Foxes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn as much as possible

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nathalie is a skilled Piano Player.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Guatemala, Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!