Veerle Van Noten's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veerle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • home care
  • No education listed
  • From Schilde, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I didn't travel the last years, mainly because I was busy making a carreer-switch and because I bought a little house with lots af work.
Before that, I used to cycle through Europe. Staying with locals gave an extra dimension to the experience.

I am down- to-earth and flexible. From time to time I need some change, and then I don't like just sitting down and wait until something changes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't plan to travel the first few years but I would like to meet people from abroad. I hope to do so by hosting couch-surfers.

Interests

I like reading books and solving all kinds of puzzles. I have two senior dogs and when I have a day off, I use to give them some extra attention.
I like languages and numbers.
I also like playing carom billiards.
At least once a month I like to go to the theatre, a concert, a movie... I'm not fond of crowded places, so I prefer the smaller events.

  • dogs
  • books
  • concerts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • puzzles
  • cycling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share time, thoughts, food or drinks. If I have a day off, I can show you around in the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Veerle’s full profile. It’s free!