Hana Dankova's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hana’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Pharmacist
  • Faculty of Pharmacy in Hradec Králové, Charles University
  • From Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an easygoing, down to earth kind of person living in Pardubice in a flat with my boyfriend Jirka and our superlovely caique (parrot) Ruby.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Especially to meet up with other couchsurfers, explore new locations, get some tips from the locals, feel the culture, eat the food, enjoy hikes and try new sports. Kind of getting out of my shell. Also help them with exploring such a beautiful country as Slovakia (if I'm at home, which is not that often) or Pardubice (my current location). To help and to share


I'm really passionate about nature, from many points of view (animals, plants, shapes and forms of rocks), hiking is my all-time favourite. My goal is to run 100km ultra trail. I'm no Facebook/IG influencer, but follow me on Strava to get some feeling: https://www.strava.com/athletes/94388196
I'm a cycling lover, mainly city commuter and occasionally nature. Yes, there's no bad weather, only bad spirit and clothes. I'm all time yoga beginner, bouldering enthusiast and my weakness are penguins.

  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • board games
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • herbs
  • geocaching
  • penguins
  • crocheting

Music, Movies, and Books

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters, Radiohead, Muse, Arctic Monkeys, Queens of the Stone Age, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets. Czech and Slovak punk bands like Tragedis, Marhule, Totální Nasazení, the list goes on and on. I like to dance (okay, for some not the best word to describe the jumping and weird arms and legs moves) to punk rock and SKA...I'm usually okay with everything, that has guitar, bass and drums in it.

David Fincher is my favourite movie director, so movies such as Seven, Fight Club and the Game are high on my top list. Insomnia, Mr. Nobody, Shutter Island, all kinds of thrillers, dramas, mystery, fantasy and crime are my thing. It may sound boring, but I love documentary films, March of the Penguins the most moving film I've probably seen. And Sir David Attenborough is my personal hero and inspiration.

I guess I'm a bookworm, I like to read whatever from Dostojevskij to Chuck Palahniuk. Drama, crime novels, non-fiction investigative literature, geopolitical books, fantasy novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canyoning in Slovenia. The perfect combination of adrenaline, sport and exploring the new.
Watching gyrfalcons in the Icelandic nature during their breeding season.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you what exactly aspirin does to your body but I guess that wouldn't be why we'd meet up. Apart from that, I can teach you something about Slovak culture and customs, food, history and whatever you might be interested in. Also herbs are my speciality, I like to make my own herbal tea infusions from herbs I picked. My balcony is fully and completely filled with herbs, strawberries, paprika and tomatoes (update November 2023: the season already ended, so no more fresh tomatoes, sorry). It brings me joy to seed, watch it grow, take care of it. I have some non-hybrid plants so I'm more than happy to share the seeds with you! Yay, hope there's at least someone, whose eyes would sparkle with joy.
Oh, and we can go cycling, hiking, climbing or go for a run.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking lunch or dinner won't be a problem. On my shorter travels, I usually have one or more of these: cookies, cake or strong liquor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Estonia, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hana’s full profile.