Júlia Ferrer Soler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Degree in Audiovisuals and Multimedia
  • From Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

“It is better to die for what you desire than living without trying.”

Born in Figueres (Girona, Spain) January, 3rd 1995.

During my studies in the University I discovered my devotion for graphic arts, so I decided to specialize me in this field.

Nowadays I work as a freelance illustrator and pattern designer, and I do my personal projects as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meet new people, learn new skills and share experiences.

So I think it would be very interesting spend some time with people around the world.

I prefer to visit the places that the locals enjoy rather than the touristic ones, because that way I can understand better the culture of the place I'm visiting.

Different cultures, different ways of life, different points of view.

Interests

As my job is illustrator, I really enjoy drawing and painting with watercolors. I really feel the flow when I'm drawing, and that makes me feel so happy. As I feel a real connection with nature, I really like to draw natural elements as flowers, fruits and leaves, which you can see as well in my patterns!

This year I've start practicing Yoga and I really feel that it makes my days better and it brings peace to my mind, body and soul.

  • arts
  • singing
  • design
  • graphic design
  • yoga
  • music
  • illustration
  • patterns

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music in its multiple styles, specially Reggae, Rock, Ska, Dub and Hip-Hop. I enjoy dancing and singing as well, I've danced in a Hip-hop group for three years and I've sung in two different choirs for six years.

I prefer series rather than movies, and my favourites are: Game of Thrones, Dexter, Life and Orphan Black.

I enjoy reading short books, specially poetry ones. My favourite is Tao Te Ching by Lao Tse, which talks about the bases of Taoism Philosophy.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share different kinds of recipes, from traditional plates to vegetarian delicious ones. I'm also specialist in creating yummy sauces for everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlia’s full profile. It’s free!