Dani De Leo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English teacher abroad
  • high school graduate
  • From New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello/Salam! I am Dani from New Orleans, USA. I moved to Dubai in 2019 after teaching English for a year in both China and Ukraine. I study Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies at the American University in Dubai and I also teach English online to little kids. I try to travel at every holiday and break I get and I absolutely love the couch surfing experience and have made some amazing memories with my past hosts. There is nothing like meeting locals and getting to learn about a country’s culture in a non touristy way. I can’t wait to meet more incredible travelers through this network and continue to travel to the fullest(:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals and make friends from around the world while learning about their culture

Interests

  • culture
  • running
  • hiking
  • history
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Cold Play, Queen, Bruno Mars, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Journey
silver linings playbook, the interview, white chicks, taken, olympus has fallen
A stolem life, a chilled called it, the glass castle

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

trekked to Everest Base Camp
Camped on the Great Wall of China
Chernobyl in Ukraine
Taught English for a year

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach my hosts about my home country and about other countries that I’ve lived in

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel stories and my culture and traditions from the southern U.S. (New Orleans)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Egypt, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile.

My Groups