Phoebe  Guan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe ’s full profile.


  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Aerospace Engineer
  • University of California, Merced
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in GuangZhou, China, raised in San Francisco, finished a mechE degree in the central valley of California, now having the time of my life near Boulder, CO.

I live an active life style, especially after moving to CO. Enthusiastic about running, acrobatics, hiking, pole dancing, swing dance, climbing, and SUP. In fact, my hobbies change faster than seasons… I guess you can say I'm a Jill of all trades, master of none type of girl.

Sandwich between two distinct cultures and growing up in the epitome of the great American Melting Pot, aka San Francisco, I come to appreciate and love different cultures from around the world. People are great, but food and stories will make any place a notch better. So please, start a conversation, recommend a restaurant/bar, recommend a hike; I'd love to meeting people from around the world!

Covid update** fully vaccinated and boosted as of 2022. I would kindly request any guests to be as well—not interested in long COVID 😜

Disclaimer: I have absolutely zero interest in using CS as a dating app, please do not send me messages or friend request if that’s the intent. Thank you respectfully.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For fun!
Recommended by my friend, I decided to try it out and had come to meet some amazing people along the way.


  • design
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • politics
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • cultures
  • deep conversations
  • aerial hoop
  • learning investment

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly I’m terrible with America pop culture since I didn’t grow up with it. Ever since I started trail running though, I fell in love with audiobooks and podcasts… imagine this, I ran an ultra-marathon for 13hrs and spent the whole time listening to the final book of Harry Potter😂

Music preference? Alt pop, indie, alt Rock, jpop, chill EDM, Soul

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1) I help building satellites and space telescopes. Present tense* :)

2) Met some interesting souls in Suleimania, Iraq.

Teach, Learn, Share

How the aerospace industry work. Cool hikes of places I've been to. Fashion, life, political discussion. How to cook (let's just say I love mixing eastern Asian, Mexican, American, and French cuisines, since that's what I was exposed to). Please teach me phrases in your language and how to prepare your favorite dish?

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Hong Kong, Iraq, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe ’s full profile.