Merche Zapirain Prieto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merche’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • English philology and musical studies.
  • From Alicante, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm an open-minded person who wants to discover new places and cultures. Everything that is new is interesting, and I am looking forward to embracing those 'novelties' and learning amazing things about them.

Prejudices are not allowed within my mind frame, and I like being direct (but respectful) in what I say and what I think, because for me it is a way of reassuring honesty and sincerity. In addition, my view is that people can understand themselves as long as the communication among them is successful, for this reason I would like to make the next suggestion:

I'M A NEW MEMBER, AND I'M GETTING USED TO THE DYNAMIC OF CS, so, PLEASE, if I send you a resquest and you think that something is missing in my message, TELL ME, and I will be happy to tell ANYTHING about me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I find it a very interesting way to travel around ans to meet new people from all over the world.

I would like to start travelling as much as I can very soon, so I will be very pleased to get in touch with any kind of CS user. Check my public trips and ask me if you are interested in hosting me! :)

Interests

My interests are based on knowledge. I am on my quest to discovering the possibilities of the world where I live.

Apart from that, I am a passionate of music (especially because I'm a flutist) and literatura. Sharing opinions and comments about different expressions, whether artistic or not

  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Metal (especially Death), Rock, Classical (A LOT! that's my "profession" :)), Grunge,... and many many more.

Movies: any film that achieves shocking me is a good one!

Books: Henry James' work in general, "Jane Eyre", George Orwell, Murakami...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with hosts ideas, thoughts, and good memories. Apart from that, I can share housework when staying, and, if hosts please, I can bring typical stuff from my country, just to share a tiny bit of my homeland with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Merche’s full profile. It’s free!