Eliška Haasová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile.

Overview

  • 75 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Arabic, German, Polish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Molecular and cellular biology
  • From Olomouc, Olomouc Region, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Eliška and I am a typical Czech girl. I was born and live in Olomouc, where I also study in the local University, Palacky University, discipline Molecular and cellular biology, so in the future I would like to be a scientist. So what can I say about myself? I think, that I am a talkative person (sometimes too much :D) with lots of energy and interests. I am very emotional person, when I am sad, I am really sad, but when I am happy, I am really happy :-) I love the film Amelia from Montmartre and I am trying to live like Amelia. I am full of ideas, dreams and craziness. I am also really sarcastic person (I am Czech, I have it in my blood :D), so sometimes I can seem little bit stupid or arrogant for some people, who doesn´t understand sarcasm so much, but be sure that it is just the way of my humor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling so much and my dream is to visit at least one place in every country in this world (starting with Europe right now) and this website makes my dream much easier. When I am travelling alone, which is amazing in one side, because you are really independent about your travell, but in the other hand you can sometimes miss company, CS is really good for it. I don´t see CS like a free place to sleep and having a shower but more as meeting people all around the world, sharing stories and experiences. I don´t count that I stay in someone place and never hear from him/her anymore, but I want to keep in touch and stay friends. Also the concept, that someones help you, although you don´t know him/her makes me feel that this World is still a nice place for living :-). I have already met so many amazing people because of this website and I am really happy and thankfull for it :-) .

I have never seen couchsurfing like a "free hotel" and I am sad when some people use it just for this reason. So if you want that I host you, I want to see that you don´t follow this idea. I accept just personal request (want to see that you read my profile at least little bit and you didn´t use just one message and ctrl c),if I don´t see it, I automatically decline your request without any explanation.

Interests

I am very interested in sports, when I was younger, I played professional handball and basketball, I also did Irish dances. Also, I like cycling (I go by bike everywhere and it is nearly impossible to live without it for me :D ), skiing, skating, swimming etc. Also, I love nature, I am a scout member and I love reading books and writing poems (I participated some comepetitions with my poems and was successful :-) ) Also, I am interested in cultural life, monuments, museums, galleries, it is for me, but I am also not against going to bars, pubs or clubs. And how I said, I love to meet with foreigners, so I am a volunteer in ESN (Erasmus students network), the organisation who helps and looks after the exchange students.

  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • volunteering
  • films
  • nature
  • sport
  • dreaming
  • meeting new people
  • sitcoms
  • sharing experiences
  • writing poems

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching films. I don´t like sci-fi, romantic and action films so much. I prefer drama, psychological, historic (main war) and independent films. I try to watch all films from the list 1001 films you must see before you die and also films from lots of different countries. Films, which I really love are: Into the wild, Se7en, House of Sand and Fog, Rain man and Saving private Ryan. From comedies I really like Borat. Also, I love reading, main the classical literature of the 20th century (The Catcher in the Rye, The Lord of the Flies, Death Is My Trade...).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living on a cow farm in Ireland for three months, more than 200 cows, I was helping with milking and enjoying the peace of this place.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experience and crazy stories from my journeys, also I can give you advices about my city or country or whatever you need. I also can share my company and guide skills, if you need :-).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever they want, I can show them the city, find some interesting events and plan and try plan any program for them, if I am not so busy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Greece, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile.

My Groups