Nicola D'Alberton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor in Environmental and Landscape Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

English:
I'm a 23 yrs old Italian boy, trying to figure out how does this world work, I like to travel and spend time with people, I love learning new things: theories, ideas, practical aspects, curiosities, lenguages, traditions etc. please teach me something new :)
Last year I was living in Tarija (Bolivia) and working with local comunities on organic agricolture.

Español:
Soy un chico Italiano de 23 años, estoy ententando de comprender como funciona este mundo. Me gusta viajar y pasar ratos con la gente, me gusta aprender nuevas cosas: teorias, ideas, practicas, curiosidades, idiomas, tradiciones...
Enseñame algo de nuevo :)
El año pasado vivi en Tarija(Bolivia) trabajando con las comunidades campesinas en agroecologia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I definitly love travelling and I think CS is the best way to do it, everyone can learn and teach something new. You are able to catch the sense of a place, the real feeling of people , and every time you go back home you have something new!

Español:
Me gusta mucho viajar y creo che CS sea la mejor manera de hacerlo, siempre se puede aprender y enseñar algo de nuevo.
Se puede comprender el sentido de un lugar, las emociones de la gente y cada vez que se regresa se tiene algo mas.

Interests

I'm interested on environmental issues and i'm studying territorial and environmental engineering. I'm quite good in mathematics, nevertheless I find really important humanities i keep on studying history and i am really interested in Art and Lecterature
I love nature, I think that chilling out in a field or in a wood is the best way to spend the weekend, (friends and beers are really important!)

Español:
Me gusta el medio ambiente y por esto estoy estudiando engeñeria por el ambiente y el territorio. Soy bastante bueno en matematica, sin embargo pienso que las materias humanisticas sean muy importantes siguo estudiando historia y tengo interese en arte y lecteratura.
Amo la naturaleza, creo que relajarse en el campo o en unos bosques sea la mejor manera de pasar el findesemana (amigos y cervezas son muy importantes)

  • arts
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • engineering
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Nirvana, Eddie Vedder, King Crimson, Bruce Sprinsteeng, Placebo, John Frusciante

Movies: Fight Club, Into the Wild

Books: Island, Brave New World by Huxley; On the Road,The Dharma Bums, Wake Up, On the Road by Jack Keruac; 1984 Orwell, Walden by Thoreau, Siddartha and Wander by Hesse; Castelli di Rabbia by Baricco, Le città Invisibili by Calvino, Divina Commedia, Don Quijote, La Danza Immovìl by Manuel Scorza

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me something, I'll always try to learn!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Italian Coisine, long talks and walk

Cocina Italiana, largos caminos y charlas

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile.