František Voldřich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see František’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Franta and I am currently on a journey of my life I always dreamt of!

I am not a typical tourist as I am not that much interested in the famous places. I prefer meeting locals and experiencing their everyday life. This is why I am travelling mostly by autostop.

HOW IT BEGAN
For many years, I have dreamt of going on a journey with no return date. When the coronavirus pandemic hit, this desire kept getting stronger and stronger. In June 2022 I finished my university (Software Engeneering with emphasis on math) and in July I departed. The plan is simple: there is no plan. I just want to wander around the world heading east, hitchhike and meet people. I am always grateful for any experience with locals I can get and Couchsurfing has helped me to meet the nicest people in the past.

ABOUT ME
I am a cheerful person, who prefers to laugh off problems instead of worrying too much about it. I am curious about everything around me, let it be nature, culture or technology. I have been doing parkour for 11 years, so I can teach you some flips and tricks, and have been playing the piano and guitar since I can remember. And I love playing chess!

Feel free to contact me anytime! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get the most authentic experience from visiting a country.

Interests

I like all sorts of sports and doing music.

  • chess
  • guitar
  • piano
  • parkour

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked from Prague to the sea on foot (>600km). Twice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some parkour, piano or guitar. And of course some languages :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mauritania, Morocco, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see František’s full profile.

My Groups