ANA LILIA GARCIA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANA LILIA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - French, Spanish; learning Sign Language - Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Foreign trade mexico
  • International Business Bachelor´s Degree
  • From Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm mexican. When i was 23 I started to travel as much as my budget could. I lived in London for almost two years to study. During this period I have the chance to enjoy travelling and exploring new places. I am looking forward to meeting people from all around the world as well as learning about different cultures. I am an easy going girl, clean and very respectful for other cultures and beliefs.

My dream in life is to be somewhat of a flâneur, a professional documentarian – to sit in cafés, visit places, unglued to desks and suffocating organization structures, read voraciously. A not-so-ordinary, not-too-extraordinary, out-of-the-box thinker.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To give something back to all other travellers, who have helped me a lot during aboard. When you are walking around this Earth, you can find such wonderful people, that help you even more than your own family. I was so grateful for my first experience with Couchsurfing in 2008 in Belgium, since there, I realized that there are so many good friends all around.

Interests

Photography, historical places, roller skating, food (specially trying native food in other countries), travelling, reading, rock, pop, classical, arabic, british, american, russian, balkan, indian music, dancing, traditional clothings, cosmos, space, philosophy, colours, painting, flowers.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • mexican food
  • walking
  • drinking
  • flowers
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • boxing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite musics: Eclectic: Serguéi Prokófiev, Felix Mendelssohn, Shostakóvich, Erik Satie, Philip Glass, Primal Scream, Suede, Air, The Beatles, Muse, Radiohead, The Rolling Stones, New Order, Arctic Monkeys, Garbage, Patti Smith, Nick Cave, Groove Armada, Hollie Cook, Massive Attack, Richard Ashcroft, Love and Rockets, Depeche Mode, David Bowie, Santigolg, Javiera Mena, Ladytron, Blur, Vox, Pink Floyd, etc...

Books: Le città invisibili, Italo Calvino. The Dragons of Eden, Carl Sagan.

TV: House of Cards, House M. D., Black Mirror.

Movies: Dogville, Kim Ki Duk movies, In the mood for love.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Cooking mexican food.
Learn: as much as possible from all the people.
Share: Food, experiences, drinks, music, photos, good and bad times.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My entire home :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Egypt, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see ANA LILIA’s full profile. It’s free!